I’ve been feeling off lately.  Not in a physical sick kind of way, but in a exhausted, lack of creativity, don’t want to think about things kind of way.  In fact, it lasted for the last half of April into the beginning half of May.  This happens periodically and I have yet to narrow down the causes.

A few weeks ago, I read on a blog about a woman going through the same kind of thing.  In fact, it seems to be fairly common in the blogs I visit.  She felt like she was in a funk for lack of a better phrase.  To boot herself out of it and re-envigorate her creativity, she signed up for an online class called Mondo Beyondo.  I checked it out and found myself fascinated.  I couldn’t stop thinking about the class and all of a sudden I was excited about something again!!  I kept telling myself I should wait and not sign up for something spur of the moment, but it kept calling to me.  I decided to give myself an early birthday present and signed up – I couldn’t resist.

Class started officially on Monday, but last week (week zero) they posted the most beautiful, amazingly inspirational pieces.  The e-zine Beginnings by Jen Lemen has been printed on my color printer and waiting to be bound … or maybe just framed on my walls!

If anyone else is feeling down, or ready to change things up and create wild impossible dreams, check out the class.  I’m pretty sure they will be starting another one this fall.  I’m only five days into the class and already feeling amazing.  I highly recommend it!

photo credit: http://www.mondobeyondo.org

