One of our tasks in Mondo Beyondo last week was to identify our energizers – those things that we do that bring energy to our lives.  They can be big or small and they are completely individual.  I realized while thinking about it that music is a huge energizer of mine.

Oddly enough – a few of my favorite bloggers have been posting new music that they’re listening to.  In fact Maggie from Mighty Girl is posting Friday Mixtapes as she tries to accomplish her goal of listening to 1000 new songs from her Mighty List.  I love this idea, but have no idea if I can commit to a certain amount or a certain day, so I’ll just post my music finds when I can!

One of my favorites came from All Songs Considered recently.  This was the first time I stumbled across Project Song (I think I saw it from a post on Facebook? You can “like” them here http://www.facebook.com/nprallsongs)

Moby created this song in an insanely short period of time.  I love it.  I also love Kelli Scarr’s voice so I’m looking into songs by her next.

You can watch the making of the song on NPR’s website here – http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=126476733.

