NPR Music has an App!!

I downloaded the app, and discovered Bonnaroo! This discovery is yet another moment where I feel like I’ve been living in a cave for the last few years.  Bonnaroo is a music and arts festival in Tennessee.  They’re celebrating their tenth anniversary next year, so there were apparently 8 other times I could have noticed this event and didn’t ??

The music lineup is incredible.  Norah Jones, Dave Matthews Band, National, and She & Him are just a few that jumped out at me.  Now I’m wondering how much tickets cost and who do I want to talk into going with me next year!

Back to the NPR Music app – I love that I can listen to entire concerts (DMB at Bonnaroo!) via the app for free.  I also love that they focus on new listens and musicians I’ve never heard of before.  They also have a world music section that I’m quickly diving into.

New Music for this week – Discovered via the NPR app.

Mumford & Sons: Winter Winds  (at the 1:17 mark – one of my “rest” options for the weekend via Dream Lab!)

Mumford & Sons: Little Lion Man (LOVE this one!!)

The “Sigh No More” album, released 2/16/10, has been added to my wishlist!

